arrow back
back 

Meeting on 3D animation and special effects at the MICC by Gérard Raucoules


Conférences . 05 Apr. 2019
Montpellier

From 13 to 18 April 2019, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole is organizing the second edition of the MICC and Professor Gérard Raucoules will hold a meeting.

WHAT IS the MICC?

The MICC is the acronym for the Montpellier Industrie Culturelles et Créatives (montpellier Cultural and Creative Industries). This event was organized and set up for the first time last year by Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole. Its goal is to promote initiatives as well as local players in the cultural and creative industries. As one of the strongholds of this universe, Montpellier wants to make the MICC an appointment to promote meetings and exchanges between professionals and the general public.

This week, no less than fifty events scattered in several places in Montpellier: workshops, conferences, masterclasses, exhibitions, artistic performances and many others.

DISCOVERING THE jobs OF 3D ANIMATION

It is within this framework of this event that Gérard Raucoules, head of the Cinema Animation & Special Effects training at ESMA Montpellier, will hold a meeting on Wednesday, April 17th at the Musée Fabre from 6pm to 8pm. A unique moment to dive behind the scenes of the world of 3D animation and special effects!

This will be the opportunity to approach the production method of films at ESMA as well as the preparation of students for active living as professionals in the 3D animation sector. There will also be a screening of several short films by ESMA students. A time of exchange will be provided to allow the public to express their questions and to discuss with a professional of the sector.

MORE INFORMATION

  • Registration (free, limited places)
  • Place : Auditorium of Museum Fabre (39, bd Bonne nouvelle – Montpellier)
  • Date : 17 avril 2019
  • Schedume: 18h-20h
  • Program
  • MICC website

arrow back
retour 

Conférence sur les métiers de l’animation 3D et des effets spéciaux au MICC par Gérard Raucoules


Conférences . 05 Avr. 2019
Montpellier

Du 13 au 18 avril 2019, Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole organise la deuxième édition du MICC et le professeur Gérard Raucoules tiendra une conférence.

Qu’est-ce que le MICC ?

Le MICC est l’acronyme pour désigner le Montpellier Industrie Culturelles et Créatives. Cet évènement a été organisé et mis en place pour la première fois l’an passé par Montpellier Méditerranée Métropole. Son but étant de valoriser les initiatives ainsi que les acteurs locaux des industrie culturelles et créatives. S’inscrivant comme l’une des places fortes de cet univers, Montpellier veut faire du MICC un rendez-vous afin de favoriser les rencontres et les échanges entre professionnels et grand public.

Au programme de cette semaine, pas moins d’une cinquantaine d’événements disséminés dans plusieurs lieux montpelliérains : ateliers, conférences, masterclass, expositions, performances artistiques et bien d’autres.

A la découverte des métiers de l’animation 3D

C’est dans ce cadre de cet événement que Gérard Raucoules, responsable de la formation Cinéma d’Animation & Effets Spéciaux de l’ESMA Montpellier, tiendra une conférence le mercredi 17 avril au Musée Fabre de 18h à 20h. Un moment unique pour plonger dans les coulisses du monde de l’animation 3D et des effets spéciaux !

Cette sera l’opportunité d’aborder la méthode de production des films à l’ESMA ainsi que la préparation des étudiants à la vie active en tant que professionnels du secteur de l’animation 3D. Il y aura également une projection de plusieurs courts-métrages étudiants de l’ESMA. Un temps d’échange sera prévu pour permettre au public d’exprimer ses interrogations et de débattre avec un professionnel du secteur.

Plus d’informations