Les studios qui nous font confiance !

The ESMA teams are in an approach that goes beyond the training of students. The school is constantly seeking to expand its network, and to develop its role as a gateway to the professional world. In order to facilitate the insertion of its students after graduation, it multiplies the opportunities for meetings with professional actors, be they artists, companies or former students!

Also, in order to better develop the skills of its teams, to facilitate the integration of its students and to provide them with optimal working conditions, ESMA has been associated since its creation with various actors in the artistic, cultural and cultural fields. Education. These educational networks that she maintains every day also make her a privileged actor within the cities in which the school has established itself.

Professional quote

At Illumination MacGuff there is around 90 people from the school ESMA, from all the France. For this students, the integration is easy : between their short film of end of study and the exercices along their learning. They can work inside the team and a pipeline of animation. We watch this school very close because there is a good formation and talented students.

Amélie Paraïso 

Head of recruitment, Illumination MacGuff

professional quote

The qualities of ESMA are the qualities of a very high level school. That a short film from ESMA is selected for the Oscars is well deserved!

Kristof Serrand,
Directeur Artistique, Dreamworks

professional quote

ESMA students are among the profiles we are interested in. It is a school that has had its place for ten years among the best French schools.

Sébastien Chort
CG Supervisor, Blur

Kristof Serrand
Sébastien Chort

PROFESSIONAL QUOTE

ESMA’s shorts has reached a very impressive technical level. Always good surprises, completely different story lines : from simple cartoon to hyper realism.

Florian Landouzy
Co-founder & Head of Animation, Supamonks

PROFESSIONAL QUOTE

ESMA is an outstanding school… The animation and VFX produced by the students is impressive on every level. I always look forward to seeing the final projects.

Dylan Sisson
Technical Marketing Specialist, Pixar

PROFESSIONAL QUOTE

What I like it’s an atmosphere of camaraderie that there is, and that feels the effects in movies a lot. To Illumination MacGuff, we try to recreate a cocoon, in order to people feel good. And when we see them all together, having made movies like that, it is magnificent. You want to take a group to make a movie.

Jean-Jacques Benhamou
Producer, Illumination MacGuff

ILLUMINATION MACGUFF

ILLUMINATION MACGUFF

Illumination Mac Guff is a feature animation studio based in Paris and one of the world leaders in animation production. It is known through many of his worldwide successes such as: Despicable Me, the Lorax, The secret life of pets and Sing. All are produced by Chris Meledandri’s Illumination Entertainment for Universal Pictures.

Website : illuminationmacguff.com

ILM

ILM

Industrial Light & Magic (ILM) is an American film special effects company, created in 1975 by George Lucas. It is a subsidiary of Lucasfilm, now owned by the Walt Disney Company.

Website : ilm.com

NWAVE

NWAVE

Created in 1994, nWave Digital, the production arm of nWave Pictures. It’s a multi-national, integrated digital animation studio, specializing in the production and distribution of immersive, entertaining and educational 3D films.

Website : nwave.com

PASSION PICTURES

PASSION PICTURES

Located in Paris, the studio Passion Pictures works with every type of animation, be it traditional 2D, stylised or full CG, stop frame and mixed media. The studio is a sister company of Passion Pictures in London.

Site web : passion-paris.com

SUPAMONKS

SUPAMONKS

Supamonk an animation studio based in the Paris area. Their field of ​​expertise includes animated commercials, short films and work for the gaming industry. Since 2004, they make their own series.

Site web : supamonks.com

TEAMTO

TEAMTO

TeamTO is both a producer and a studio, allowing them to control the entire project production chain. Their productions are entirely realized in their studios. In 2011 they created a studio in Los Angeles to promote exchanges with American partners. In a similar way, in 2016 they opened another branch in Beijing.

Website: teamto.com

UBISOFT

UBISOFT

Ubisoft is one of leaders in the creation, publishing and distribution of video games and interactive services. Many of their franchises are famous in the world as: Rayman, Prince of Persia, Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry … The studio has antennas on 5 continents.

Site web : ubisoft.com

TAT PROD

TAT PROD

TAT productions is a production company specialized in animated TV programs and features. It is based in Toulouse, France. TAT was founded by David Alaux, Eric Tosti and Jean-François Tosti in 2000. Their productions are aired in more than 200 territories and are translated in more than 40 languages.

Website: tatprod.com

METHOD STUDIOS

METHOD STUDIOS

Method Studios is an award-winning global company specializing in special effects and collaborating with multiple industries. Their offices are located in Los Angeles, San Francisco, New York, Atlanta, Vancouver, Montreal, Melbourne, Prune.

Website : methodstudios.com

DOUBLE NEGATIVE

DOUBLE NEGATIVE

Double Negative is one of the world’s leading visual effects, animation and stereo conversion companies for film and television. She has been awarded numerous awards: 5 Oscars, 5 BAFTA Awards and 8 VES. Their studios are located in several cities: London, Vancouver, Mumbai, Los Angeles, Chennai, Montreal, Chandigarh, Hyderabad and Goa.

Website : dneg.com

MPC

MPC

MPC provide a wide range of creative and production solutions: design, preview, filming supervision, 2D composition, 3D effects, animation, motion design, reality / virtual development… The studios are located in London, Vancouver, Montreal, Los Angeles, New York, Amsterdam, Paris, Shanghai and Bangalor.

Website : moving-picture.com

DREAMWORKS ANIMATION

DREAMWORKS ANIMATION

DreamWorks Animation is an American animation studio based in Glendale, California, specializing in the creation of animated films, television series, short films, interactive media, live shows … The studio is in the origin of several world-famous productions: Shrek, Madagascar, Kung Fu Panda, Dragon…

Website : dreamworksanimation.com

Les studios qui nous font confiance !

Les équipes de l’ESMA sont dans une démarche qui va au-delà de la formation des étudiants. L’école cherche constamment à élargir son réseau, et à développer son rôle de passerelle vers le monde professionnel. Afin de faciliter l’insertion de ses étudiants une fois leur diplôme en poche, elle multiplie les occasions de rencontres avec les acteurs professionnels, qu’il s’agisse d’artistes, d’entreprises ou d’anciens étudiants !

Aussi, afin de développer au mieux les compétences de ses équipes, de faciliter l’insertion de ses étudiants et de leur apporter des conditions de travail optimales, l’ESMA s’est associée depuis sa création à divers acteurs des domaines artistiques, culturels ou de l’enseignement. Ces réseaux pédagogiques qu’elle entretient chaque jour en font aussi un acteur privilégié au sein des villes dans lesquelles l’école s’est implantée.

Parole de pro

A Illumination MacGuff, nous comptons près 90 personnes sorties de l’ESMA, de toute la France. Leur intégration est aisée, entre leur film de fin d’étude et les exercices qu’ils font au préalable. Ils sont armés pour intégrer une équipe et un pipeline d’animation. C’est une école que nous suivons de très près avec une excellente formation et des étudiants doués.

Amélie Paraïso 

Responsable recrutement, Illumination MacGuff

Parole de pro

Les qualités de l’ESMA, c’est les qualités d’une école de très haut niveau. Qu’un court-métrage de l’ESMA soit retenu pour les Oscars, c’est amplement mérité !

Kristof Serrand,
Directeur Artistique, Dreamworks

Parole de pro

Les étudiants de l’ESMA font partie des profils qui nous intéressent. C’est une école qui a  sa place depuis une dizaine d’années parmi les meilleures écoles françaises.

Sébastien Chort
CG Supervisor, Blur

Kristof Serrand
Sébastien Chort

Parole de pro

Les films de l’ESMA ont un gros niveau technique. Toujours de belles surprises, avec des lignes éditiorales différentes : on va du simple cartoon millimétre jusqu’à de l’hyper réalisme.

Florian Landouzy
Co-fondateur et Responsable de l’Animation, Supamonks

PAROLE DE PRO

L’ESMA est une école incroyable… L’animation et les effets spéciaux produits par les étudiants sont impressionnants à tout point de vue. Je suis toujours impatient de voir les projets de fin d’études !

Dylan Sisson
Technical Marketing Specialist, Pixar

PAROLE DE PRO

« Ce que j’adore c’est l’ambiance de camaraderie qu’il y a, ça se ressent beaucoup dans les films. Chez Illumination MacGuff, on essaye de recréer un cocon, pour que les gens se sentent bien. Et quand on les voit tous ensemble, après avoir fait des films comme ça, c’est magnifique. Tu as envie de prendre un groupe pour faire un film. »

Jean-Jacques Benhamou
Producteur, Illumination MacGuff

ILLUMINATION MACGUFF

ILLUMINATION MACGUFF

Illumination Mac Guff est un studio situé à Paris et qui est un des leaders mondiaux dans la production d’animation. Il est connu à travers plusieurs de ses succès mondiaux tels que : Moi moche et méchant, le Lorax, Comme des bêtes ou encore Tous en scène. Tous produits par Chris Melandri Illumination Entertainment pour Universal Pictures.

Site web : illuminationmacguff.com

ILM

ILM

Industrial Light & Magic (ILM) est une société d’effets spéciaux de cinéma américaine, créé en 1975 par George Lucas. Il s’agit d’une filiale de Lucasfilm, aujourd’hui propriété de la Walt Disney Company.

Site web : ilm.com

NWAVE

NWAVE

Créée en 1994, nWave Digital est la branche de production de nWave Pictures. C’est un studio d’animation numérique spécialisé dans la production et la distribution de films 3D immersifs, divertissants et éducatifs.

Site web : nwave.com

PASSION PICTURES

PASSION PICTURES

Basée à Paris, le studio Passion Pictures est spécialisé dans tous types d’animation : 2D, animation full CG, mixed media… Le studio est en lien avec Passion Pictures Londres avec qui ils travaillent en collaboration.

Site web : passion-paris.com

SUPAMONKS

SUPAMONKS

Supamonks est un studio d’animation basé dans la région parisienne. Leur domaine d’action est : la publicité animée, les courts-métrages et des travaux pour l’industrie du jeu vidéo. Depuis 2014 ils ont lancé leurs propres séries animées.

Site web : supamonks.com

TEAMTO

TEAMTO

TeamTO est à la fois producteur et studio, ce qui leur permet de maîtriser l’ensemble de la chaîne de fabrication des projets. Leurs productions sont intégralement réalisées dans leurs studios. En 2011 ils ont créé un studio à Los Angeles afin de favoriser les échanges avec des partenaires américain. Dans une démarche similaire, ils ont ouvert en 2016 une autre branche à Pékin.

Site web : teamto.com

UBISOFT

UBISOFT

Ubisoft figure parmi les leaders mondiaux de la création, édition et distribution de jeux vidéo et de services interactifs. Plusieurs de leurs franchises sont mondialement connues comme : Rayman, Prince of Persia, Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry… Le studio a des antennes présentes sur les 5 continents.

Site web : ubisoft.com

TAT PROD

TAT PROD

TAT productions est une société de production spécialisée dans l’animation pour la télévision et le cinéma, créée à Toulouse en 2000 par David Alaux, Éric Tosti et Jean-François Tosti. Leurs productions sont diffusées dans plus de 200 territoires et traduites dans plus de 40 langues.

Site web : tatprod.com

METHOD STUDIOS

METHOD STUDIOS

Method Studios est une société mondiale primée, spécialisée dans les effets spéciaux et collaborant avec plusieurs secteurs. Leurs bureaux sont installés à Los Angeles, San Francisco, New York, Atlanta, Vancouver, Montréal, Melbourne, Prune.

Site web : methodstudios.com

DOUBLE NEGATIVE

DOUBLE NEGATIVE

Double Negative est une des plus importantes sociétés d’effets visuels, d’animation et de conversion stéréo pour le cinéma et la télévision au monde. Elle a été récompensée à de nombreuses reprises : 5 Oscars, 5 prix BAFTA et 8 VES. Leurs studios sont installés dans plusieurs villes : Londres, Vancouver, Mumbai, Los Angeles, Chennai, Montréal, Chandigarh, Hyderabad et Goa.

Site web : dneg.com

MPC

MPC

MPC propose une large gamme de solutions de création et de production : conception, prévisualisation, supervision de tournage, composition 2D, effets 3D, animation, motion design, du développement réalité / virtuel… Les studios sont installés à Londres, Vancouver, Montréal, Los Angeles, New York, Amsterdam, Paris, Shangai et Bangalor.

Site web : moving-picture.com

DREAMWORKS ANIMATION

DREAMWORKS ANIMATION

DreamWorks Animation est un studio d’animation américain basé à Glendale, en Californie, spécialisé dans la création de films d’animation, de séries télévisées, des courts-métrages, de médias interactifs, de spectacles en direct… Le studio est à l’origine de plusieurs productions mondialement connues : Shrek, Madagascar, Kung Fu Panda, Dragon…

Site web : dreamworksanimation.com