Les studios qui nous font confiance !

The ESMA teams are in an approach that goes beyond the training of students. The school is constantly seeking to expand its network, and to develop its role as a gateway to the professional world. In order to facilitate the insertion of its students after graduation, it multiplies the opportunities for meetings with professional actors, be they artists, companies or former students!

Also, in order to better develop the skills of its teams, to facilitate the integration of its students and to provide them with optimal working conditions, ESMA has been associated since its creation with various actors in the artistic, cultural and cultural fields. Education. These educational networks that she maintains every day also make her a privileged actor within the cities in which the school has established itself.

Professional quote

At Illumination MacGuff there is around 90 people from the school ESMA, from all the France. For this students, the integration is easy : between their short film of end of study and the exercices along their learning. They can work inside the team and a pipeline of animation. We watch this school very close because there is a good formation and talented students.

Amélie Paraïso 

Head of recruitment, Illumination MacGuff

professional quote

The qualities of ESMA are the qualities of a very high level school. That a short film from ESMA is selected for the Oscars is well deserved!

Kristof Serrand,
Directeur Artistique, Dreamworks

professional quote

ESMA students are among the profiles we are interested in. It is a school that has had its place for ten years among the best French schools.

Sébastien Chort
CG Supervisor, Blur

Kristof Serrand
Sébastien Chort

PROFESSIONAL QUOTE

ESMA’s shorts has reached a very impressive technical level. Always good surprises, completely different story lines : from simple cartoon to hyper realism.

Florian Landouzy
Co-founder & Head of Animation, Supamonks

PROFESSIONAL QUOTE

ESMA is an outstanding school… The animation and VFX produced by the students is impressive on every level. I always look forward to seeing the final projects.

Dylan Sisson
Technical Marketing Specialist, Pixar

PROFESSIONAL QUOTE

What I like it’s an atmosphere of camaraderie that there is, and that feels the effects in movies a lot. To Illumination MacGuff, we try to recreate a cocoon, in order to people feel good. And when we see them all together, having made movies like that, it is magnificent. You want to take a group to make a movie.

Jean-Jacques Benhamou
Producer, Illumination MacGuff

CUBE CREATIVE

CUBE CREATIVE

Founded in Paris in 2002, the studio is a 2D and CG animation production company that produces animated films of all kinds for all media: from short films to video clips, from commercials to large format films. In relief for large international theme parks and scientists to feature projects or feature films.

Website : cube-creative.com

TECHNICOLOR

TECHNICOLOR

The studio Technicolor offers a wide range of actions in content creation: animation, special effects, pre-production, pos-production, sound post-production, for the film, television, advertising and games sectors. videos. In parallel, the studio develops technological solutions for a better diffusion of contents.

Website : technicolor.com

FRAMESTORE

FRAMESTORE

Framestore is a studio renowned for its special effects with offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and Montreal. Their field of action is advertising and cinema. They received a BAFTA and Academy Award for their special effects work on Blade Runner 2049.

Website: framestore.com

PIXAR ANIMATION STUDIO

PIXAR ANIMATION STUDIO

Pixar Animation Studio is a studio specialized in the production of animated films for all types of audiences. Their films have a global reach, such as: Toy Story, Ratatouille, Wall-E, The indestructible … The studio is widely awarded and honored: Oscar, Academy Awards Golden Glodes and Grammy Awards … Since 2006, it has become a subsidiary of Walt Disney Company.

Website : pixar.com

THE MILL

THE MILL

The Mill is one of the leading visual effects and content creation studios. He collaborates on projects in the advertising, games and music sectors. The studio creates visual projects for all screens and creates immersive and interactive experiences.

Website : themill.com

MIKROS ANIMATION

MIKROS ANIMATION

Mikros is a French company specialized since 30 years in the creation of digital visual effects, post-production and animation. Present in Paris, London, Brussels, Liège and Montreal, they have been members of the Technicolor Group since 2015.

Website : mikrosimage.com

SUPERPROD

SUPERPROD

SUPERPROD develops and produces fiction and animation series and films for film and television. His studios are located in Paris and Angoulême. They collaborate with many producers and artists, in France, in Europe or international.

Website : superprod.net

ONE OF US

ONE OF US

One of Us is a London studio located in the Soho district and was created in 2006. The studio working across both film and long form with experience of all stages of production, from concept through planning, photography and post-production. Visual effects and associated work are essential for them.

Website:  weacceptyou.com

WETA DIGITAL

WETA DIGITAL

Weta Digital is recognized as one of the main studios dedicated to special effects and mainly digital characters, such as Gollum, and the production of virtual workflows (Avatar, The adventures of Tintin …) to bring real action closer to reality and animation.

Site Web : wetafx.co.nz

UNIT IMAGE

UNIT IMAGE

Unit Image is a Parisian studio with 3D animation and FX. They specialize in the production of video game trailers, TV commercials and they intervene on films.

Website: unit-image.fr

ANIMAL LOGIC

ANIMAL LOGIC

Founded in 1991 around the philosophy of creating great projects with beautiful people, Animal Logic is recognized as one of the leading independent studios in the world of animation and special effects. They produce for television and film industry. For more than 25 years they have produced award-winning creations. Other studio entities are based in Los Angeles, Sydney or Vancouver.

Website : animallogic.com

DELAPOST

DELAPOST

Based in Paris, Delapost Films is a human-sized creative studio specializing in animation and the creation of special effects. Their goal is to provide distinctive visual work for the international advertising market and TV shows.

Website : dlpparis.com

Les studios qui nous font confiance !

Les équipes de l’ESMA sont dans une démarche qui va au-delà de la formation des étudiants. L’école cherche constamment à élargir son réseau, et à développer son rôle de passerelle vers le monde professionnel. Afin de faciliter l’insertion de ses étudiants une fois leur diplôme en poche, elle multiplie les occasions de rencontres avec les acteurs professionnels, qu’il s’agisse d’artistes, d’entreprises ou d’anciens étudiants !

Aussi, afin de développer au mieux les compétences de ses équipes, de faciliter l’insertion de ses étudiants et de leur apporter des conditions de travail optimales, l’ESMA s’est associée depuis sa création à divers acteurs des domaines artistiques, culturels ou de l’enseignement. Ces réseaux pédagogiques qu’elle entretient chaque jour en font aussi un acteur privilégié au sein des villes dans lesquelles l’école s’est implantée.

Parole de pro

A Illumination MacGuff, nous comptons près 90 personnes sorties de l’ESMA, de toute la France. Leur intégration est aisée, entre leur film de fin d’étude et les exercices qu’ils font au préalable. Ils sont armés pour intégrer une équipe et un pipeline d’animation. C’est une école que nous suivons de très près avec une excellente formation et des étudiants doués.

Amélie Paraïso 

Responsable recrutement, Illumination MacGuff

Parole de pro

Les qualités de l’ESMA, c’est les qualités d’une école de très haut niveau. Qu’un court-métrage de l’ESMA soit retenu pour les Oscars, c’est amplement mérité !

Kristof Serrand,
Directeur Artistique, Dreamworks

Parole de pro

Les étudiants de l’ESMA font partie des profils qui nous intéressent. C’est une école qui a  sa place depuis une dizaine d’années parmi les meilleures écoles françaises.

Sébastien Chort
CG Supervisor, Blur

Kristof Serrand
Sébastien Chort

Parole de pro

Les films de l’ESMA ont un gros niveau technique. Toujours de belles surprises, avec des lignes éditiorales différentes : on va du simple cartoon millimétre jusqu’à de l’hyper réalisme.

Florian Landouzy
Co-fondateur et Responsable de l’Animation, Supamonks

PAROLE DE PRO

L’ESMA est une école incroyable… L’animation et les effets spéciaux produits par les étudiants sont impressionnants à tout point de vue. Je suis toujours impatient de voir les projets de fin d’études !

Dylan Sisson
Technical Marketing Specialist, Pixar

PAROLE DE PRO

« Ce que j’adore c’est l’ambiance de camaraderie qu’il y a, ça se ressent beaucoup dans les films. Chez Illumination MacGuff, on essaye de recréer un cocon, pour que les gens se sentent bien. Et quand on les voit tous ensemble, après avoir fait des films comme ça, c’est magnifique. Tu as envie de prendre un groupe pour faire un film. »

Jean-Jacques Benhamou
Producteur, Illumination MacGuff

CUBE CREATIVE

CUBE CREATIVE

Fondé à Paris en 2002, le studio est une société de production d’animation 2D et 3D qui produit en animation des films de toutes natures pour tous les médias : du court-métrage aux vidéo-clips, du spot publicitaire aux films « Grands formats » en relief destinés aux grands parcs d’attractions et scientifiques internationaux jusqu’aux projets de série ou de longs métrages.

Site web : cube-creative.com

TECHNICOLOR

TECHNICOLOR

Le studio Technicolor propose une large éventail d’actions dans la création de contenus : animation, effets spéciaux, pré-production, pos-production, post-production sonore, pour les secteurs du cinéma, de la télévision, de la publicité et des jeux vidéos. En parallèle, le studio développe des solutions technologiques pour une meilleure diffusion de contenus.

Site web : technicolor.com

FRAMESTORE

FRAMESTORE

Framestore est un studio réputé pour ses effets spéciaux avec des bureaux basés à Londres, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago et Montréal. Leur domaine d’action est la publicité et le cinéma. Ils ont reçu un prix au BAFTA et Academy Award pour leur travail d’effets spéciaux sur le film Blade Runner 2049.

Site web :framestore.com

PIXAR ANIMATION STUDIO

PIXAR ANIMATION STUDIO

Pixar Animation Studio est un studio spécialisé dans la production de films d’animation pour tous types de publics. Leurs films ont une portée mondiale, tels que : Toy Story, Ratatouille, Wall-E, Les indestructibles… Le studio est largement primé et récompensé : Oscar, Academy Awards Golden Glodes et Grammy Awards… Depuis 2006, il est devenu une filiale de Walt Disney Company.

Site web : pixar.com

THE MILL

THE MILL

The Mill est l’un des principaux studios de création d’effets visuels et de contenu. Il collabore à des projets dans les secteurs de la publicité, des jeux et de la musique. Le studio réalise des projets visuels pour tous les écrans et créé des expériences immersives et interactives.

Site web : themill.com

MIKROS ANIMATION

MIKROS ANIMATION

Mikros est une entreprise française spécialisée depuis 30 ans dans la création d’effets visuels numériques, la post-production et l’animation. Présents à Paris, Londres, Bruxelles, Liège et Montréal, ils sont membres du Groupe Technicolor depuis 2015.

Site web : mikrosimage.com

SUPERPROD

SUPERPROD

SUPERPROD développe et produit des séries et des films de fiction et d’animation pour le cinéma et la télévision. Ses studios se situent à Paris et Angoulême. Ils collaborent avec de nombreux producteurs et artistes, en France, en Europe ou à l’international.

Site web : superprod.net

ONE OF US

ONE OF US

One of Us est un studio londonien implanté dans le quartier de Soho et créé en 2006. Le studio intervient sur des courts et des longs métrages à toutes les étapes de la production, du concept à la planification, de la photographie à la post-production. Les effets visuels et les travaux associés sont essentiels pour eux.

Site web :  weacceptyou.com

WETA DIGITAL

WETA DIGITAL

Weta Digital est reconnue comme étant l’une des principaux studios dédiés aux effets spéciaux et principalement les personnages numériques, comme Gollum, et la production de workflows virtuelle (Avatar, Les aventures de Tintin…) pour rapprocher l’action réelle et l’animation.

Site web : wetafx.co.nz

 

UNIT IMAGE

UNIT IMAGE

Unit Image est un studio parisien d’animation 3D et les effets spéciaux. Ils sont spécialisés dans la réalisation de trailers de jeux vidéo, de publicités TV et ils interviennent sur des films.

Site web : unit-image.fr

ANIMAL LOGIC

ANIMAL LOGIC

Fondé en 1991 autour de la philosophie : Créer de grand projets avec de belles personnes, Animal Logic est reconnu comme étant l’un des principaux studios indépendant au monde dans le secteur de l’animation et des effets spéciaux. Ils produisent pour la télévision et l’industrie du film. Depuis plus de 25 ans ils produisent des créations primées. D’autres entités du studio sont basées à Los Angeles, Sydney ou encore Vancouver.

 

Site web : animallogic.com

DELAPOST

DELAPOST

Basée à Paris, Delapost Films est un studio de création à taille humain, spécialisée dans l’animation et la création d’effets spéciaux. Leur objectif est de proposer un travail visuel distinctif pour le marché de la publicité international et les émissions TV.

Site web : dlpparis.com